Trip to Lake Tahoe for the 4th of July!

Standard

My roommate Mahallia and I took a last minute trip to Tahoe to celebrate the 4th of July.  We stayed at Harrah’s Lake Tahoe on July 3rd and then spent the holiday at Zephyr Cove Beach.  It was a super fun trip, despite the sketchy Mexican restaurant we went to for dinner and the relatively terrifying mountain road we had to take to get there.  Oh and the fireworks were far superior to any I’ve ever seen in my hometown of Winona, Minnesota.  It’s still hard to believe we were only there for 24 hours!  This was probably the most fun Independence Day I’ve had and it was definitely an awesome way to get to know my roommates and their friends!  A big thanks to my roommates for being so welcoming and friendly!

Image

My new roommate Amanda and I on the beach at Zephyr Cove in South Lake Tahoe

Image

Me with Amanda and my other new roommate Mahallia

Image

Crammed into the backseat on our way home from the beach!

Leave a Reply

