Monday Morning Long Run

Standard

Rather than doing my long runs on Sunday as I have usually done in the past, I’ve opted to run long on Monday mornings instead. That way I can relax on Sundays with an easy recovery day and start off the work week strong with an extended effort in the early morning hours.  This morning my long run was 12.5 miles, which took me about 1 hour and 40 minutes.  I decided to do this run on the treadmill because lately I’ve been having trouble gauging my pace and I wanted to make sure I was running the pace I wanted to be running (7:45 to 8:00 mile pace for easy runs).  The run was reassuring because the 8:00 pace felt just fine and seemed about the same as what I’ve been doing out on the roads the past couple of weeks.  I’ll probably hit the weight room tonight for some light lifting and core work.

Leave a Reply

