Shopping Trip to Walnut Creek

Standard

This afternoon my roommate Mahallia and I took a trip to Walnut Creek for some shopping.  We hit up Lululemon, Nieman Marcus, Nordstrom’s, and Labels (all too a bit expensive for me, but I had fun window-shopping nonetheless!).  My favorite store we went to was Labels.  They had lots of used designer merchandise for way cheaper than what you would pay at the department stores.  I especially liked their large selection of designer handbags.  After shopping, we grabbed lunch at LanBoulange, a cute little sandwich shop/bakery place.  Overall a really fun day and a great introduction to what the East Bay Area has to offer!

Shopping!

And again…

My beautiful rommate Mahallia!

Dress from Nordstrom’s

La Boulange

French macaroons from La Boulange

Bread display at La Boulange

Bread at La Boulange

More bread at La Boulange

Bread pudding from La Boulange

Sandwich from La Boulange (Open-faced with pesto, portabella mushrooms, roasted red peppers, and goat cheese on multigrain toast)

