Baked Apple Cinnamon Chips

Standard

I had a bunch of mediocre-tasting apples to use up before I left California, so I decided to try making homemade apple chips.  I used 4 small apples.  First, I cored them, and then I made pretty designs (stars and hearts) in the center of each slice, sprinkled them with cinnamon, and baked them at 220 degrees for 2 hours.  They turned out wonderfully, and they will be a great healthy snack to bring along on my road trip to Oregon State!  I also plan to make some during XC pre-camp; all I have to do is steal some apples and cinnamon from the Caf!ImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

